18.05.2024

Alright, I think I'm.. done? designing this! maybe? Well, finished enough I feel alright writing in it. After looking at it for a while I don't really like it... maybe I'll add a box around the text, and switch the frames and text around? But aaaaargh positioning everything again would be such a pain! I probably should actually learn how to code so everything doesn't take so long, but brute forcing my way does eventually work so


I was inspired to make this by Flonne! Comparing this page currently to her Undiarytale page, I think that fact is rather obvious... Hopefully after time, it'll start looking a bit more original, ahaha! Anyways, I'm not a yumejoshi, for reasons I currntly can't word right; though I have been thinking about doing it platonically, like him being a father figure, or maybe making an OC x canon thing one day... Regardless, Chameleon is just my biggest blorbo ever! Everyday I strive to be more weird and insane about him! So, the idea of a page devoted to the menial thoughts I have about him and just a place to ramble on and on was really appealing to me... I'd like to make a shrine eventually too!


To be truthful though, I actually haven't been thinking about him lately... Well, I have, but not in the meaningful sense, if you understand... It's just that I feel guilty when not engaging in Spider-Man related content, and I feel guilty engaging in Spider-Man related content since I could be doing something 'better'... most times I just end up stuck on social media anyways! That's why I was really inspired to do this, I suppose... It's an outlet to my obsession, but since I have to code and write too, it still seems productive to my brain!

Yesterday, I began reading The Brothers Karamazov! For my birthday I got a boxset of Fyodor Dostoevky's works, and I've been wanting to read this for a while. I did try reading it online a couple times before... It was just a bit tough for me to get into, but now I have it physically I'm enjoying it and am very interested so far! I'd hope so, since from the length of it it'll be taking quite a while to complete... Anyways, the reason I'm mentioning it here and why I've been wanting to read it so bad is because it's where Dmitri's name originates from! His name comes from two other characters names: Dmitri Karamazov and Pavel Smerdyakov. I actually haven't reached the part where they're talking yet, aha... but I know Pavel is a servant, like Chameleon was! Other family member's names bear reference too: his nephew's name is Alyosha Kravinov (Alexei/Alyosha Karamazov), and I like to change his mother's name from Sonya to Sofya so it's also a reference (Sofya Ivanovna, mother of Dmitri Karamazov), teehee.

Extra thoughts before I stop writing... his playlist is starting to get stale. Need to touch it up and add more songs. I'll have to start listening to new music and different genres!


Gosh, I really do use ellipsis' often, don't I! Sorry! My thoughts just sorta... trail off, or pause a lot, so it comes out like that when my writing is about my thoughts. Hopefully I'll get better at writing the longer I do this. Anyways, that's all for today, folks!


21.05.2024

A couple days ago I redid my lock & home screen, and I'm very happy with how it came out! I mainly chose the photos based on what was the most easily accessible, because right now my gallery is a mess!! I'll clean it up one day... I just can't help hoarding everything!


Now I can finally see the date! I used to have it show as 'Friday 26 NYC' for the ref but considering I'm AWFUL with months that wasn't the smartest idea... For some reason, the lock screen widgets look WAY brighter in the screenshot than they actually are (brightness in the screenshot is higher maybe?). Mayyyyy change the background to a different comic cover. I love that I can see other villains in this one (shocker !!! scorpion !! ) and I like his pose, but there's something off about his face.


I've been waiting for an image to be the big widget on top (well, I wanted it on the bottom but it refused aha), and this is the image that fit the easiest. Not to say I don't favour this! His eyes in this pic.. ahhh they're so lovely. While I do love the warm brown/hazel eyes he has in certain comics, the piercing blue eyes he has in this one definitely work in this scenes favour! The dark colours fit my theme, the panelling is nice; dialogue too, I like the acknowledgment of the way his character has changed (rather drastically, you could say... not that I mind teehee) and wahh he's just SOO cool with these lines and the one in the next panel with him stabbing Spidey... SIGH...


29.05.2024

Changed my lock screen! This is the one I was originally going to go for anyways, before thinking maybe it was too much Jonah... I realised it's my own damn phone, I can have my other favourites on it too haha!! Plus, the dumb faces make me laugh.

Decided to put mini printer to good work, and print some photos of him to put on my wall! I've never really had anything on my walls, because my DUMB POPCORN WALLS MAKE IT IMPOSSIBLE !! I will forever be a popcorn wall hater, let me hang up posters damn it!! Anyways, hopefully these won't fall off since they're small and I've put blue-tack on every corner. Looking at it brings great joy!!!! It almost makes my wrath towards popcorn walls subside. I'll print more later! Maybe I could cover my whole wall, teehee...


I decided to just put it up as the strip it printed out as before cutting it later, cause I was feeling lazy, but I actually rather liked it! It reminded me of the strips you get from photo booths, so now I wanna try and make something like that to put up... I'll probably end up cringing at my art, but I don't think there's good enough images to make an edit of it with, so I'll have to deal with it! Maybe he could be posing with Quentin?

And finally read some comics again! I admittedly have not read all of Dmitri's appearances... I just find it boring okay !! I have to slog through the comics where he's actually just a cameo and it's annoying!! Anyways, I read 3, the first ones being Amazing Spider-Man #644 and #645. Click the images to see my commentary!

And the last comic I read was Amazing Spider-Man #676. I realise I've read this one before, but it's a blast to read and I love it so I don't mind!!! We get to see Mysterio being amazing as always, Sandman and Rhino's lovely relationship, Electro being cool, and Cham's snazzy robe!! Plus, he (and everyone else) gets to kick ass!

17.06.2024

Hmmm... did put this in another post(?)when I first did it, but I didn't really finish writing it so I'll just include it in this one along with other stuff I've been doing since last post! So, 30/05, I spent some time going through mu tumblr's archive and tagging all the chameleon posts I've reblogged. I prefer this rather than previously when I didn't tag reblogs since I can look at the chameleon content I like easier without having to scroll through the other stuff . Pretty sure I missed a few but it's alright I guess... Don't wanna spend like an hour scouring again just in case I did . Was kinda surprised that I didn't tag some posts of my own... but they were mainly live-blogging & small things so I think I was just nervous at spamming the tags and, like... being perceived while freaking out about my blorbo. I guess that just shows how much my confidence has grown since last year!


Although, I will probably make a new tag; there's some posts which I feel like should be included, ie there's this one clone OC of him... but it's not Him so tagging it 'dmitri smerdyakov' feels weird and wrong to me, yknow!! Plus, you could just see my own posts by searching 'dmitri smerdyakov' and then the other tag would be mine + others! Hmmm.. for emojis there's a gecko emoji but no chameleon, so I guess 🎭 would work. Another option is using a quote and make it all aesthetic like those roleplay accounts do... but that seems embarrassing for me, especially when it'd be on a silly post.

I've put some more pictures up on my wall, and I'm loving it!!! Looking at it makes me feel giddy! Unfortunately, two fell down the side of my bed where I can't reach... I'll just have to reprint them, SIGH. Despite that though, it's looking pretty full! Maybe I really could cover my whole wall...

He's certainly been on my mind a lot recently! Been thinking about my self-insert... it was kind of like an epiphany moment that I actually wanna seriously consider it? Epiphany's the wrong word... it just kinda bonked me on the head!


So, my self-insert is a vigilante/rookie villain (haven't exactly decided yet... they both have their charm!) named Hummingbird. That was just something off the top of my head, since I like birds and that was the first bird I could think of for some reason, but I'm attached to it now and I already have Ideas for it sooo.. it's staying! Anyways, they're very tech-y, they made these lightweight wings that are SUPER swift!! And they're just pretty agile and fast in general... I'll think of some more gadgets related to speed and other hummingbird related stuff later. They're a Spider-Man freak like me too, which is what made them start their vigilante/villain gig in the first place. So, the fact that Chameleon was Spider-Man's first villain is why they want to interact with him, but I haven't thought of a reason for Chameleon taking them in as a mentee... The first meeting I have in mind right now is like: Chameleon gets discovered on a mission and right as he's about to be captured... Zoom!! Hummingbird to the rescue, teehee. So I suppose he could've been injured and Hummingbird decided to take care of him until he's recovered (dmitri refused, but he couldn't do much about it lolz). Though when he is finally recovered, they just... don't leave. And neither of them talk about it. This is just their home now; they don't have anywhere else!


Additionally, if you go by Chameleon Conspiracy canon, he was taken from the abusive Kravinov household to be (sorta) mentored by Gustav Fiers (who wasn't exactly any better but he's in denial about that too); so maybe he sees this as a like continuing the legacy thing. Blehhh, I can't put it into words... basically I just think he'd have a soft spot cause of that.

lolcow.farm's How to devote yourself to your husbando threads have been my local lurking place these past days! To be honest, I never really got forums.. having to scour through pages just to find a forum I'm interested in is just a pain! And additionally with image-boards, I don't really understand the point of the image a lot of the times? But, anyways, from just sticking to the threads I like && aside from the occasional ableism and weird comment, it's fun! Maybe I'll gather up the confidence to post...


Anyhow, I've seen some mentions of having a journal devoted to your 'husbando', which is quite appealing to me... I'd like something physical like that. I have this really cool spider-man designed journal that I've been wanting to use for something like this. The only problem is I don't really know how it'd be any different than this virtual diary exactly... Well, this is just a record of related things I've been doing, so I guess the journal could be like... Reflections of his character and stuff... But at the same time, I'd probably put that in here too... Also, while I can get in the idea zone easier while scribbling on paper, I prefer the fragmented way I can write on a device... It's basically the only way I can write long things like this, and it's harder to do that on paper without it looking all messy.


Hmm, normally rambling like this makes me think of a solution. But I guess the only solution to this is to just go do it and see how it goes. Making it a Spider-Man in general journal would probably be easier, also. Oh, maybe planning some pages would help... I do like planning.

Lastly, I was curious on how much I've just rambled here so far... so I used a word counter to see! So far I have spent 2261 words talking about Chameleon; here's to many more!!